Pereiti prie informacijos apie gaminį
1 1


Doris Lessing - The Four-Gated City

Doris Lessing - The Four-Gated City

Įprasta kaina €5,00 EUR
Įprasta kaina Išpardavimo kaina €5,00 EUR
Išpardavimas Išparduota
Mokesčiai įtraukti. Siuntimo išlaidos apskaičiuojamos atsiskaitant.

Būklė - labai gera


The Children of Violence series, a quintet of novels tracing the life of Martha Quest, from her childhood in Africa to a post-nuclear Britain of AD 2000, first established Doris Lessing, winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature, as a great radical writer. 

In this, the fifth and final volume, Marth, now middle-aged, leaves Africa for post-war London. As housekeeper to the Coldridge family, she watches the children in her care, the new 'children of violence', grow up in a disintegrating world, a world careering toward nuclear disaster.

Žiūrėti visą informaciją